BPL 2018-19  All Team Squads: Players List of All Team for sixth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League T20

BPL 2018-19  All Team Squads: Players List of All Team

The squads for the sixth season of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) have been finalized after the players draft, which was held in Dhaka. The BPL 2019 or BPL 6 will be held from January 05 to February 08 2019. A total of seven teams namely, Dhaka Dynamites, Chittagong Vikings, Rangpur Riders, Comilla Victorians, Khulna Titans, Rajshahi Kings, and Sylhet Sixers will participate in the BPL 2019. Rangpur Riders are the defending champions. All the seven squads boast of some quality and well known local and foreign players.

One of the biggest attractions of the BPL 2019 happens to be the former South African cricketer AB de Villiers. The former Proteas captain recently retired from the international cricket and now just plays T20 leagues around the world. De Villiers will be seen in action for defending champions Rangpur Riders.

Apart from De Villiers, suspended Australian cricketer David Warner will be part of the BPL 2019 as well. The left-handed batsman was picked by Sylhet Sixers for the upcoming season. Ahead of the BPL 2019 players draft, franchises were given a choice of retaining four players.

Out of which, two were allowed to be signed outside the draft, directly. Meanwhile, a franchise has been allowed a maximum squad size of 21 players, which includes 12 local and nine foreign cricketers. David Warner Signed By Sylhet Sixers; Australian Opener Set to Make His Debut in Bangladesh Premier League!

BPL 2017 allowed franchises to have five players in a playing XI. However, it has been taken down to four for next season. Decreasing the number of foreign players may give more opportunities for Bangladeshi youngsters to shine on the stage.

The BPL was first supposed to be played later this year but as it clashed with general elections, the tournament was moved to January next year. Zimbabwe’s Bangladesh tour was brought to October-November from January. Windies will follow after Zimbabwe.

Seven teams will play the BPL  sixth edition, all same as 2017. This means there will not be any team from Barisal which was the case last time as well. A franchise can retain a maximum of four players from the previous season.

BPL 2019 All Team Full Squads

Dhaka Dynamites: Rubel Hossain, Nurul Hasan, Rony Talukder, Shuvagoto Hom, Andrew Birch, Ian Bell, Qazi Onik, Mizanur Rahman, Asif Hasan, Shahadat Hossain, Naim Sheikh. Retained Players: Shakib Al Hasan, Sunil Narine, Rovman Powell, Kieron Pollard. Direct Placement: Andre Russell, Hazratullah Zazai.

DD Coach: Khaled Mahmud

Chittagong Vikings: Mosaddek Hossain, Abu Jayed, Khaled Ahmed, Nayeem Hasan, Cameron Delport, Dasun Shanaka, Mohammad Ashraful, Robiul Haque, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Nihaduzzaman, Najibullah Zadran, Salman Islam. Retained Players: Sikandar Raza, Luke Ronchi, Najibullah Zadran, Sunzamul Islam. Direct Placement: Mohammad Shahzad, Robbie Frylinck.

CV Coach: TBA

Rangpur Riders: Shafiul Islam, Sohag Gazi, Farhad Reza, Mehedi Maruf, Ravi Bopara, Rilee Rossouw, Nahidul Islam, Nadif Chowdhury, Abul Hasan, Fardin Hossain Anik, Benny Howell, Oshane Thomas. Retained Players: Chris Gayle, Mashrafe Mortaza, Nazmul Islam, Mohammad Mithun. Direct Placement: AB de Villiers, Alex Hales.

RR Coach: Tom Moody

Comilla Victorians: Abu Hider, Anamul Haque, Mahedi Hasan, Ziaur Rahman, Shahid Afridi, Thisara Perera, Mosharraf Hossain, Mohammad Shahid, Shamsur Rahman, Sanjit Saha, Evin Lewis, Waqar Salamkheil, Aamer Yamin. Retained Players: Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Mohammad Saifuddin, Shoaib Malik. Direct Placement: Asela Gunaratne, Liam Dawson.

CV Coach: Mohammad Salahuddin

Khulna Titans: Jahurul Islam, Shoriful Islam, Taijul Islam, Mohammad Al-Amin, Zahir Khan, Sherfane Rutherford, Subhashis Roy, Junaid Siddiqui, Tanvir Islam, Mahidul Islam Ankon, Lasith Malinga, Yasir Shah, Brendan Taylor. Retained Players: Mahmudullah Riyad, Ariful Haque, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Carlos Brathwaite. Direct Placement: Dawid Malan, Ali Khan.

KT Coach: Mahela Jayawardene

Rajshahi Kings: Soumya Sarkar, Fazle Mahmud, Arafat Sunny, Alauddin Babu, Isuru Udana, Laurie Evans, Marshal Ayub, Kamrul Islam, Ryan ten Doeschate, Seekkuge Prasanna, Mohammad Sami. Retained Players: Mominul Haque, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Zakir Hasan. Direct Placement: Qais Ahmed, Christiaan Jonker

RK Coach: Lance Klusener

Sylhet Sixers: Afif Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Al-Amin Hossain, Towhid Hridoy, Fabian Allen, Mohammad Irfan, Nabil Samad, Ebadat Hossain, Alok Kapali, Jaker Ali, Gulbadin Naib, Andre Fletcher, Mehedi Hassan Rana, Nicholas Pooran. Retained Players: Nasir Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Liton Das, Sohail Tanvir. Direct Placement: David Warner, Sandeep Lamichhane.

SS Coach: Waqar Younis

Icon Players List

Rangpur Riders: Mashrafe Bin Mortaza,

Dhaka Dynamites: Shakib Al Hasan,

Khulna Titans: Mahmudullah Ryad,

Comilla Victorians: Tamim Iqbal,

Chittagong Vikings: Mushfiqur Rahim,

Rajshahi Kings: Mustafizur Rahman and,

Sylhet Sixers: Nasir Hossain.

Sharing is caring!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.